Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Chrize Ong
    sg

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Awes

    Nothing
    location of the hotel was good. Breakfast was awesome. The front desk staff was extremely helpful.
    Tomasz1980
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 May 2018
    Nothing really.
    Extremely helpful receptionist with the biggest smile and great people skill.
    Lauren
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    1 May 2018

    Lovely! Staff were incredible and Sapa is a stunning location

    The rooms are a little basic but for the price they are fine. The hotel is also up quite a steep incline so wouldn’t be good for anyone with mobility problems.
    The staff here are incredible. They can not do enough for you and they are willing to help with everything. The staff are definitely a highlight of the Sapa Elegance!
    Elliot
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniele
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018

    Nice central place at good price

    Six floors with no elevators. In room 602 after a heavy rain it was dripping inside, in between the beds.
    Nice comfortable big rooms, central location, reasonable price.
    Jennifer
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    26 April 2018

    Adequate.

    Couldn’t get the air conditioning to work.
    Location was very good. Easy access to exploring the town.
    Michele Cook
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 April 2018

    An enjoyable 5 night stay, thank you.

    Wifi connection could have been better in today's world!!!
    View of the mountains especially Fansipan from my balcony. Spacious room. Lovely hot shower. Comfortable large double bed. Cheese & bacon omelette for breakfast. Foot massage. Lady who works behind reception very helpful. Thank you.
    Seungsoo
    kr

    Review score

    7.1
    14 April 2018
    1. The disposable razor was bad.
    Surroundings of the hotel were quiet .
    Maria
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    Very attentive and caring staff. Always helpful.

    We were upgraded to the suite which was beautiful and very comfortable. The hotel’s location is perfect. Outside the busy streets. Sitting on a nice corner on top of a small hill, allowing great views.
    Gioia
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    9 April 2018
    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They organised everything for me, even accompanied me to the bus station, to make sure, i got the right bus. The room was clean. I especially liked the hot water and heater. People from other places complained about damb rooms and cold showers
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Delightful hotel stay

    As we are quite fit people we found the walk up to the hotel easy enough, and did not mind the absence of a lift.
    Location was very good- high above the town with good view. Enjoyed a comfortable stay. Weekend nights in Sapa are full of life - not in a drunken rowdy way! The hotel was only a short walk away from the activity.
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    6 April 2018

    Fantastic

    Staff were amazing. View was awesome. Room very big and comfortable
    Jonathan
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sg

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    axel werz
    de

    Review score

    10
    27 March 2018

    Wonderful view in Sapa. Very central

    Very comfortable room. Cosy and warming design, as weather was quite bad
    Christine (Chrissie)
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    27 March 2018

    Okay, but not great.

    The hotel had obviously overbooked, so our friends had to be moved to another room which was a little below our holiday accommodation standard and the neighbours were very noisy. Our room was also near the stairwell so very noisy. It was okay, but the room was a little unclean, I wouldn't stay there again.
    Location was good. Helpful staff.
    Janine
    nz

    Review score

    7.1
    15 May 2018

    Hotel was fine for a short stay, but Sapa has lost the old traditional feeling it had

    Unfortunately Sapa on the weekends, is now a popular destination for the Hanoi locals to visit, using the new highway or the night train. This means everything is geared to what they want to do and when and how. They tend to be very excited about being away and hence very noisey. This hotel has no soft furnishings in the hall ways so everything echoes which means when the local visitors are up and out of their rooms at 6.30am everyone knows about it. There is no effort made to keep themselves quiet, never mind the children running around screeching. Housekeeping staff came into our room to clean it and remake the bed etc, while we were in the room. We were on Face time with NZ, but no effort was made by the staff to either do it later, or at least do it quietly.
    This hotel is in a good location away from the noise of the city, but overlooking all the goings on. Very close but steep walk down to the main city square. Bed and pillows were comfortable, room was a great size. Breakfast was good with plenty on offer in the cooked range. Motorbikes available to hire from the hotel and shuttle back to Lao Cai for the night train organised for us. Overall a satisfactory place to stay.
    Tia Chai
    my

    Review score

    8.3
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thanh Phuc
    vn

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jarvis
    my

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews